EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR **EDUCATION & CHILDREN**

MONDAY. 23 November 2015

PRESENT: Councillor: G.O. Jones (Executive Board Member).

The following Officers were in attendance:

M.S. Davies, Democratic Services Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen - 10.00 - 10.10 am

1. **DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST.**

There were no declarations of interest.

2. APPOINTMENT OF L.A. GOVERNORS.

The Executive Board Member considered applications which had been received for L.A. Governor vacancies within the county.

It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Headteacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools.

It was also noted that L.A. Governors were appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end, this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

<u>School</u>	<u>Appointment</u>
Blaenau	Cllr. Sian Thomas,Brynteg, Heol Maes-y-Bont, Castell-y-Rhingyll,
(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Llanelli, SA14 7NA;

Brynaman Cllr. Glynog Davies, Gwynfryn, 47 Hall Street, Brynaman, 2 Vacancies 2 Nominations) Rhydaman, SA18 1SG

> Mr A Pedrick, Brynaman, Ammanford Mr EDG Lloyd, Saron, Llandysul

Brynsaron (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)

Brynsierfel

Mr KD Rees, Gelli Road, Bryn, Llanelli

(1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani www.sirgar.llyw.cymru

YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales

Bynea	Mrs C Richards, Bynea, Llanelli
(3 Vacancies 3 Nominations)	Miss M Williams, Bynea, Llanelli
Cefneithin (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Rev I Lewis,Y Manse Mr J Mathews,Cefneithin, Llanelli
Llanddarog (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Prof. T Hallam, Foelgastell, Llanelli
Llandybie (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. WR Anthony Davies,116 Ammanford Road, Llandybie, Ammanford, SA18 2JY
Llanedi (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mrs S Jenkins, Llanedi, Pontarddulais
Llanllwni (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mrs E Owen, Llanllwni, Llanybydder
Llanwrda (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Cllr. Tom Theophilus,Ty Cornel, Cilycwm, Llandovery, SA20 0ST
Nantgaredig (2 Vacancies 2 Nominations)	Cllr. Mansel Charles, Sarn Gelli, Llanegwad, Nantgaredig, Caerfyrddin, SA32 7NL
Emlyn (1 Vacancy 1 Nomination)	Mr HT Rees,Nantgaredig Cllr. Hazel Evans, Glynderw, Heol Ebenezer, Castell Newydd Emlyn, SA38 9BS

3. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE DECISION RECORD OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 27TH OCTOBER, 2015.

RESOLVED that the decision record of the meeting held on the 27th October 2015 be signed as a correct record.



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani www.sirgar.llyw.cymru

YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales CHAIR

DATE



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani www.sirgar.llyw.cymru

YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales